CLICK HERE for latest COVID-19 information as it relates to the City of Fayetteville

The City of Fayetteville is in frequent communication with our partners at the Cumberland County Department of Public Health and health officials at local, state, and federal agencies who are monitoring the situation and providing guidance on how to respond to COVID-19. Our top priority is to maintain essential services for our community while protecting the health and safety of our residents and employees. MORE INFO


2019 Big South Baseball Championship

May 21-25 - SEGRA Stadium, Fayetteville, NC


About the Tournament 

The 2019 Big South Conference Baseball Championship presented by Hardee's will be hosted at SEGRA Stadium in Fayetteville, N.C. The tournament is scheduled for May 21-25, and will feature the top nine teams in the final standings. The new format features two single elimination games to open the tournament, plus a bye for the No. 1 seed into the final six.

The first two days (6 games total) will be streamed live on ESPN3, while the third and fourth days (7 games) will be carried live on ESPN+. The event concludes with Saturday's "WINNER TAKE ALL" Championship contest to be broadcast nationally on ESPNU. The winner of the tournament will receive the Big South Conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Regionals. The City's marketing of the event received financial assistance from the Cumberland County Tourism Development Authority (TDA).

Big_South_Conference_Logo_2017About the Big South Conference 

Founded in 1983, the Big South Conference has been an exemplary leader in college athletics, dedicated to developing student-athletes through the pursuit of excellence in the classroom, community and field of play. The league’s growing presence as an NCAA Division I athletic conference is made evident by its multitude of athletic accomplishments, innovative marketing and media partnerships, increased television packages and most importantly, its commitment to fostering the academic, personal, social, athletic and leadership development of its student-athletes. Comprised of 11-member institutions sharing a common geographic region and similar academic values and purposes, the Big South’s remarkable history of achievement is characterized by the league’s 19 championship sports and the profound academic and life successes of its more than 4,000 student-athletes. This has evolved into the conference’s “Where Winners Are Made” mantra as part of a new strategic emphasis on becoming the premiere non-FBS conference in the Southeast.

For more information:

Event Schedule

Tuesday, May 21 (Games 1-2, Single Elimination) - ESPN3
Game 1: No. 6 seed vs. No. 9 seed, 4:00pm
Game 2: No. 7 seed vs. No. 8 seed, 7:30pm

Wednesday, May 22 (Games 3-6) - ESPN3
Game 3: No. 3 seed vs. higher seeded winner of Games 1-2, 9:00am
Game 4: No. 2 seed vs. lower seeded winner of Games 1-2, 12:30pm
Game 5: No. 4 seed vs. No. 5 seed, 4:00pm
Game 6: lowest seeded loser of Games 3-5 vs. second-lowest seeded loser of Games 3-5, 7:30pm

Thursday, May 23 (Games 7-10) - ESPN+
Game 7: higher seeded winner of Games 3-5 vs. second-highest seeded winner of Games 3-5, 9:00am
Game 8: No. 1 seed vs. lowest seeded winner of Games 3-5, 12:30pm
Game 9: Winner Game 6 vs. Loser Game 7, 4:00pm
Game 10: highest seeded loser of Games 3-5 vs. Loser Game 8, 7:30pm

Friday, May 24 (Games 11-13) - ESPN+
Game 11: Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 8, 12:30pm
Game 12: Winner Game 9 vs. Winner Game 10, 4:00pm
Game 13: Loser Game 11 vs. Winner Game 12, 7:30pm

Saturday, May 25 (“Winner Take All” Championship Game) - ESPNU
Game 14: Winner Game 11 vs. Winner Game 13, 12:00pm